Photo

Intermediate Drum Kit pool

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

Poll: Intermediate Drum Kit

what drum kit should i buy?

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote Guests cannot vote

blackmail

blackmail

• Members
  • 7 posts
  • Locationbuenos aires

hi, first, sorry for my english, its not my native language.

ive been druming for 10 years, then i had to sell my kit to move in with my gf, i havent had drums for 8 years, and now its time to get back to this wonderfull world.

i have several choices and i dont know what to buy.

the prices are expressed in the currency of my country so you have an idea of what kit is more expensive or cheaper.

all the kits are 5 pieces exept the ludwig that is 6 pieces
- Tama Silverstar Custom (Birch) $9850
- Sonor Essential Force (Birch) $9600
- Mapex Meridian (Birch) $9000
- Ludwig Element + free tom (Marbled birch) $9000
- PDP M5 (Maple) $9100
- other

by the way, whats the difference beetween the regular birch and the marbled birch?

thanks all and sorry for my english.

TommyWells

TommyWells

Pro/Founder

• Members
  • 7,805 posts
  • LocationNashville, Tn.

Don't worry about your English.  You're doing better than a lot of my friends that English IS their 1st language. 

I am going to pick one on the list and one that's not on the list.  The Tama Silverstar is a great sounding kit, regardless of the money. 

Also, the Gretsch Catalina Maple.  Although the Catalina Maple is not my favorite  snare drum, the bass drum and toms sound wonderful.  They are even house drums at 3 different recording studios in Nashville, TN.  (Parkland, CTM and Mainframe.)  I don't know how much they would go for where you are, but they are about the same price here, and you get a 14 and 16 floor tom with the Catalina Maples.  Can't go wrong with the Silverstars, either.  Nice drums, and a more versatile snare.  Good luck!