Backpack style hardware case?

Discussion in 'General' started by bongomania, Aug 13, 2018.

1. bongomania

bongomania Well-Known Member

Like many folks I have a cymbal bag with backpack straps, and thats cool; but when I have my kit stacked on a rolly cart, I notice that my hardware bag is lumpy and odd shaped and doesnt stack well, while a cymbal bag will lay flat and stack nicely.

So is there a hardware bag you know of that has backpack straps? Is there a golf bag or similar that you recommend for this purpose?

2. CherryClassic

CherryClassic Well-Known Member

I've never seen anything like that. If your not just bent on a one trip load in I would get a nice roller case and make two trips.

I have a four wheel dolly and have had thoughts of some how adding a small platform on one end. Stand the hardware case upright and strap it to the dolly.

sherm

3. ahambleton

ahambleton Well-Known Member