Best non-percussion samples for Alesis Strike Multipad?

Friendo

Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm a total electronic drum newbie, have always played acoustic, but now own an Alesis Strike Pro SE kit (thanks, Covid) and most recently purchased the Strike Multipad.

My goal is to use the multipad as more of an instrument, not a percussion table, to create instrument loops and musical arrangements so that I can drum over them with the kit. However, I'm having a helluva time finding non-percussion, one-shot instrument samples that I can import.

I've found massive libraries online, but most seem to be geared toward electronic musicians creating full song loops with percussion, etc. whereas I'm just looking for bass notes, piano/synth notes, guitar chords, etc.

Any suggestions on where to find? And does Alesis only import .wav files?

Thank you!!!

dtk

DFO Star
Reaction score
I think the Alesis only does Wav.

So there are the free sounds web sites, Looperman and Free Sounds but...

For $100 you can get Abelton Live Trial...that comes with pianos, synths and other sounds that you could export as wavs.
I have the v10 (11 is now out)...and that's my plan...though I haven't executed it yet.

dtk

DFO Star
Reaction score
I think the Alesis only does Wav.

So there are the free sounds web sites, Looperman and Free Sounds but...

For $100 you can get Abelton Live Trial...that comes with pianos, synths and other sounds that you could export as wavs.
I have the v10 (11 is now out)...and that's my plan...though I haven't executed it yet.
SORRY-you can get trial for free for 90 days...if you want to buy the lowest package...its INTRO.

I've really enjoyed the software for making demos too (I'm melodicaly challanged).

Friendo

Reaction score
SORRY-you can get trial for free for 90 days...if you want to buy the lowest package...its INTRO.

I've really enjoyed the software for making demos too (I'm melodicaly challanged).