Bosphorus question

DWSlingerland45

DFO Veteran
Double Platinum Supporting Member
Reaction score
I own a couple Masters Series cymbals a 19,20, 22 not the Vintage line just straight Masters Series. I have an 18 on the way that I just picked up from eBay should have been here yesterday but didn't arrive. The 18 and 19 have regular dark ink brand logos and size info but the words " Masters Series" are in white ink. I've owned the 19 for about 8 years now...none were bought new. Does anyone know when the white logo cymbals were made approximately? I'm hearing they're the original run etc....but nobody can prove that to me. I like their sound so I'm not looking to sell just curious as to what I have .... I'll try to get to the shed today and put up a pic or two Thanks in advance

studrum

DFO Master
Reaction score
I have been buying and playing Bosphorus since 2000 and own 60 of them, including several Masters. I don't know the precise lineage, either, but I know that the white label is very early, to the point that I have never seen a Masters with the white label. I remember buying Masters from Michael Vosbein when the line seemed to have just come out. This would've been about 2001/2. It could be that they existed white label before Vosbein started bringing them in to the US, and by the time he brought them in, Bos had dropped the white label.
My best guesses..

DWSlingerland45

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
I have been buying and playing Bosphorus since 2000 and own 60 of them, including several Masters. I don't know the precise lineage, either, but I know that the white label is very early, to the point that I have never seen a Masters with the white label. I remember buying Masters from Michael Vosbein when the line seemed to have just come out. This would've been about 2001/2. It could be that they existed white label before Vosbein started bringing them in to the US, and by the time he brought them in, Bos had dropped the white label.
My best guesses..