Drum gloves

akselfs

Reaction score
Hey,

I have had problems with blisters ever since I started playing faster music. I'm not here to discuss technique, and I would appreciate if we leave that out of the conversation.

My question is simple - what is your experience with drum gloves? Did it prevent blisters? Did it enhance your grip? Does the sizes match the normal glove charts?
..and lastly, would you recommend it, and if so, what brand of gloves?

Thank you.

Aksel

theEZV

Reaction score
I've been using gloves off and on for years. They do help with the blisters, that's the reason I use them. Over the years I have used various baseball batting gloves, the Zildjian gloves, and the Ahead gloves. Currently I am using the Aheads, they are definitely the nicest, but honestly any decent baseball glove will do. I suggest going down to you local sporting goods store and trying some on so you can get the right size the first time.

As far as the grip question - I wrap my sticks with tennis overgrip when playing with gloves. Absolutely no issues with grip.

Rockin' Billy

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
Keepin’ the beat since 1973 Woodstock, N.Y.
I've used baseball gloves and drum gloves but not for blisters, just a little extra support. What I can state is that some black leather gloves will stain your hands when sweating and that black can be a little difficult to get off.

Dan Radin

Very well Known Member
Reaction score