Favorite instrument besides drums

Reaction score
So the title is basically self explanatory, Whats your favorite instrument besides the drums?

Guitar?
Bass?
Piano?
Keyboard?
Flute?

anything...

I would say my favorite instrument besides drums is the harmonica, i love the sound and i also did play it for 3 years before i started playing drums, Whats yours?

groooooove

Reaction score
that we can play or in general?

if i could start over from scratch, i would want to play the harp. i've felt like that ever since i first saw harpo marx play.

and not to mention how few harpists there are, if you can play well, thats a scholarship instrument for sure.

red66charger

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
My favorite instruments are the Hammond organ (pick a model) with a Leslie cabinet, pedal steel guitar and bass guitar. I lock into listening to these parts in songs as much as drum parts. If I could master any other instrument I'd want it to be bass. Upright and electric.

I love piano as well.

stickinthemud

DFO Master
Reaction score
Vibraphone. I can think of nothing cooler sounding than Milt Jackson on the vibes. Would love to be able to do that!

Alan_

Reaction score
I'm best at keyboards, but bass is probably my favorite to play. Wish I was better at guitar.

ianjphil

Reaction score
It's very difficult to decide just one! I could go either way on:

Hammond B3 through a Leslie
Lap Steel Guitar through a Fender Twin

Whenever I get to mix a band that has either one of those, I get chills down my neck!

10thAvenueDrummer

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
Bagpipes. Not even kidding. Been playing them as long as I've been playing drums. Bass is a close second.

Shuggadugga

Reaction score
Vibes said:
Vibes.......love playing my Musser M55's.
Keboard percussion is great fun. I'm infinitely jealous of your vibraphone. I'd kill for a set but will probably never have the money. I'd like a marimba too. Maybe if I sell my car....