Hello, I'm almost NEW

beto_drummer

Reaction score
Hello people at Drum Forum.
My name is Alberto, but mostly I'm called BETO.
I'm from Argentina. I studied english for some years but never use it really... so please, sorry if I make spelling, semantic or grammatical mistakes.
I started playing drums aproximately... 1994 (APROX), until aprox year 2002.. when I sold my drum kit... a very nice 7 piece Mapex Saturn. Perhaps in other countries is not like a SUPER DRUMKIT, but in Argentina... it was (and it is still) very expensive.:dontknow:
In that period of time, between 1996-1998 I guess... I played in a pop-rock band... only for the joy (actually something more than joy, but It wasn't succesful)
I restarted practicing about 3 years ago, I also take lessons with a drum teacher.
In this last period (these 3 years) I first bought an 18" bassdrum from an argentinian manufacturer called "colombo", and 2 toms... from a generic kit. Fortunately, when I sold the Mapex Saturn, I kept my cymbals and hardware :toothy7:
Then I have the chance to buy a kit, in a SALE... something like 35% off... and... it was from one of the brands I love the most... so I took the chance... and now I'm a happy Tama Superstar Hyper-Drive owner. It's a mid-range kit, but I feel it's great for me.
I'm not a super talented drummer, I only try to practice and improve everytime.
Not only I'm interested in playing, I'm also very interested in the search for the best sound and all the drum related subjects, for example, learn about drumheads, woods, gear, tuning...

OK... here finishes the torture!

I posted in some threads, but I thought it would be fine to introduce myself. Greetings!
Ah... I will post actual kit, the superstar hyperdrive, the budget kit made of diferent pieces, and the mapex I had looong ago.
If you want to contact me, instagram, twiiter and my website is in the signature. (unfortunately my website is in spanish)

Attachments

Last edited:

squidart

Very well Known Member