Help With First Time ReWrapping

Twakeshima

Reaction score
Need advice for rewraping a pearl travel kit- I’m completely new to this so any guidance would be helpful. I’d like to get custom wraps with images for each shell. How would I go about that? Does anyone know good shops that will do that? Does it need to be printed on a certain material? Do I need to finish it afterwards? What’s the best way to attach the wrap to the shell?

Old Dog

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
First off, I would look at a TON of these videos to see how things are done by different people. And to see if you really want to do the work. As far as custom wrap, a couple of the wrap companies will do very specific wrap for you. You have to call them and get on their websites. Specifically Bum Wrap Company and Precision Drum Co.

Twakeshima

Reaction score
First off, I would look at a TON of these videos to see how things are done by different people. And to see if you really want to do the work. As far as custom wrap, a couple of the wrap companies will do very specific wrap for you. You have to call them and get on their websites. Specifically Bum Wrap Company and Precision Drum Co.

After careful consideration, I be decided to go through with it. Also, thanks so much for the company recommendations

Twakeshima

Reaction score
What are the shell sizes (depth x diameter)? What custom design are you seeking? Budget?
It’s a pearl travel kit-
concert toms: 10x5, 12x5, 14x5
Bass drum: 20x8
Snare: 13x5

I’m looking to making them all into classic American canned food cans- budget is bellow 200?

Trilock_Gurtu

Very well Known Member
Reaction score