Here's my "My band broke up, and boy, am I bummed" thread.

bellbrass

DFO Master
Reaction score
I've been playing with these guys for 16 years; the guitarist and bass player for even longer. The singer has been trying to recover from an injury that prevents him from singing, and it has been over a year since we've played out live. I've had some conversations with the other guys, and it really looks like it's over.
We were a really good band, and I can't believe it's over..but all good things come to an end.
I don't even know where to go from here...I looked on Band Mix, but sheesh....the last time I tried to put a band together, you made paper notices and put them on the bulletin board in music stores.
I feel like a divorcee who's trying to get back in the dating game.

Mcjnic

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
Hahahahaha
Love the paper notices on the bulletin board reference. Made me laugh.

Well ... you’ve got a great attitude. Life is divided up into chapters.
As you start this one, take plenty of pictures. People like well illustrated books.
I wish you the absolute best knowing good things are just up ahead.

bellbrass

DFO Master
Reaction score
Hahahahaha
Love the paper notices on the bulletin board reference. Made me laugh.

Well ... you’ve got a great attitude. Life is divided up into chapters.
As you start this one, take plenty of pictures. People like well illustrated books.
I wish you the absolute best knowing good things are just up ahead.
Thanks for the supportive words. I took a ton of pics of my band, and had planned on showing them on a screen at our last gig. I had no idea the singer was going to be injured, of course.

On the one

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
Can anyone else play and sing? That can be an option or maybe do jam sessions put a ad on Craigslist, Facebook, etc. Lastly maybe find a temporary singer until your singer is completely healed or feel healthy enough to sing...

bellbrass

DFO Master
Reaction score