How much is this red vistalite worth?

healthie1

Reaction score
Sizes: 8/10/14/18/22

shells are in good shape, a few scrapes, but no cracks. Some pics attached, badge on the smaller tom a bit roughed up.

Bass drum hoops covered in tape; need to be restores
Missing bottom hoop t-rods and skin on 18”.
tom mount has a tama bottom.

Thought I might keep them but I’m moving in a year and just don’t need more stuff.

I live In a smaller city and doubt I’d get a good price locally. What do you think it’s worth? Anyone interested?

Attachments

Piggpenn

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
Based on my research and market value if all items were in good shape and ready to play, you may be able to ask $2000.00.

Based on the current condition of what you have, maybe $800.00 to the right person?

I was thinking as a buyer $500.00.

I'm no expert so you can throw my opinion out with the bath water. I'm looking at it from a buyers point of view without trying to insult.

healthie1

Reaction score
Based on my research and market value if all items were in good shape and ready to play, you may be able to ask $2000.00.

Based on the current condition of what you have, maybe $800.00 to the right person?

I was thinking as a buyer $500.00.

I'm no expert so you can throw my opinion out with the bath water. I'm looking at it from a buyers point of view without trying to insult.
all good dude! Just looking for thoughts since I can’t find a kit like this on sold eBay listings.

stevil

Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
IIRC, red is a sought after color. I sold a white vista on reverb a few years back for about $1500, but that was in Bonham sizes.

It's really hard to estimate prices for something so niche. It'll be worth a lot more to the right collector.

The drummer from Sumac/Baptists works at a Rufus Drum Shop in Vancouver BC and seems to be a Vistalite expert. I suggest calling them. https://www.rufusdrumshop.com/

healthie1

Reaction score