I need a new cymbal bag

robthedrummer

Reaction score
Mine has some tears and will need replacing soon. My main gigging bag is a standard Sabian with the extra 15" pocket for hats. It's the only one I have with the extra pocket and that's why it gets used.

All my bags are 22" bags of various types and 22" cymbals have always seemed tight.

Even if you don't use 24" rides, do you like 24" bags or do you find them too big? I do like dividers, but not the big fluffy ones like protection racket has.

I like good protection, but there is 'too much' for me. I have the Reunion Blues semi-hard case, and it's an awesome bag, but it's so heavy with some cymbals in it, I typically just use it for storage.

What's everyone's favorite?

Deafmoon

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
Check out Tackle Instruments. I have a 20" Cymbal Bag, the older Cinch type and this bag is very well made. The newer Tackle Cymbal bags are backpack style.
1619004258343.png

multijd

DFO Veteran
Platinum Supporting Member
Reaction score
I have a mono which is very protective but bulky and adds weight. I got the Tough Traveler recently. This is a very nice bag though expensive. I like it a lot.

JazzDrumGuy

DFO Star
Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
I bought a 22" Zildjian bag in 2019 new and it started unraveling soon thereafter. Its my gigging carrier only because it is not used much, doesn't travel far, and has a large side pouch to hold my stick bag. I wish it had a HH side pouch as they get lost inside, and it has no compartments inside, just one large opening. Very disappointing for $70.

CC Cirillo

DFO Veteran
Silver Supporting Member
Reaction score
I have to concur that as much as I love their cymbals, Zildjian bags just aren’t all that.

Years ago I bought Z backpack bag after my Mono bag (and cymbals) was stolen. It was affordable and all I could expend at the time. I think I got it at Guitar Center for some kind of $40 deal.