Is there actually a throne I will like? Looking for recommendations...

Kln_BC

Reaction score
Sorry, long post....

So I played for a couple years then had to step away due to an injury. I recently started playing again and I just can't find a throne I'm happy with...I must be so damn picky lol.

When I started the first time around I was using an office chair to start with and obviously that just doesn't cut it.

First throne I bought was a Gibraltar saddle type throne, not a cheap one, but found it made my boys numb as all hell. I have now found this to be the case with nearly every saddle type seat (except the DW I mention below). Can't ride bikes either lol.

Then I got a round pork pie. It was pretty comfy, but the cushioning was so thick I constantly felt like I was gonna fall off the thing.

Then I got a Yamaha DS950; that's the bench type seat. I actually kind of liked that one, but the way the collar locks is trash (lock screw direct onto the threads....really?)...it was constantly coming loose after like 2 minutes of use. I also felt like I got tired faster on it...I really don't know why. Like I was working against it if that makes sense?

Then I got a Sonor DT6000RT throne...happened across it as a dirt cheap trade in. This was probably the best one of all of them. Was pretty damn nice...super solid and surprisingly nice bouncy cushioning....impossible to find again now though and full retail IF I can is a joke (like $500 in Canada). I don't know why a basic round throne is this expensive...must have some magic mojo. It was good, but doesn't seem like there was anything THAT special about it.

Fast forward to now...in the few months I've been back playing I have tried:

Tama round rider XL hydraulic...was hard as hell and my ass would go numb in minutes so I returned it. Hardware seemed solid, seat felt cheap.