Looking for a 22" Bosphorus ride and 15" Hats... What ya got? FOUND!

Fat Drummer

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
THANKS FOLKS, BOUGHT BOTH HERE ON DFO SO IM GOOD!

Hey folks, I recently picked up a set of Bosphorus Black Pearl cymbals and I need to finish it out! I'm looking for a 22" ride (my preference) in one of the darker series, like Vintage, Masters, Black Pearl, etc.

Also I'm not a huge 14" hat guy and this set is pretty light to boot (870 over 1070) so I think I will be selling this set for a size upgrade as well. So if you have any larger hats you are looking to sell, let me know..

Thanks for the look and know that I will probably ask for a sound file if you have something that grabs my attention.

Ward

Last edited:

Edward

Reaction score
Hi Ward,
My turn! Absolutely not what you mention but same sound. I have a set of paperthins masterworks natural (unlathed) 15” hi hats. Also a 22” Crescent pre Sabian Vintage ride. Looks the same as the Bosphorus Master Vintage. You can find that one on eBay.
Ed

Fat Drummer

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
Hi Ward,
My turn! Absolutely not what you mention but same sound. I have a set of paperthins masterworks natural (unlathed) 15” hi hats. Also a 22” Crescent pre Sabian Vintage ride. Looks the same as the Bosphorus Master Vintage. You can find that one on eBay.
Ed

Hey man, hit me up with info and links if you have it posted, I'll take a look at them. Thanks for the look.

JazzDrumGuy

DFO Master
Reaction score
22" Bosporus masters ride - very light at 1772g. I also have a 20" Bosphorus master ride at 1579g. Both are dark and washy with a rivet hole each. For hats, a "new" set of 15" Bosphorus master vintage at 931g/1150g.....let me know if you want more info, Ward.

Neal Pert

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
The one I have for sale is a 19, so that won't work for you even though the sound is almost indistinguishable from my 22. But definitely take a look at the Syncopation series, both lathed and unlathed (SW) models.