Looking for a truly crashable ride

moosryan

Reaction score
I'm using a 21" A sweet ride, but it's a heavier model and it's not fitting the gig--great pie, but a little too dry and too much bell. Needs to play well with other vintage/modern As. Whatcha got?

Potentially interested in a lighter A or K sweet ride, or a 20" A Crash-Ride/Medium Thin Crash.

Happy to pay straight up, but I have a few cymbals I could trade (including the aforementioned sweet ride) if you're into that kind of thing.

Thanks!
Sam

SteveParadis

Double Platinum Supporting Member
Reaction score
I just got the Paiste 24” inch Giant Beat. You might have a look at that and listen to it. It covers both crash and ride. Be aware it’s a big sound. The bell is unbelievable. Good luck.

moosryan

Reaction score
I just got the Paiste 24” inch Giant Beat. You might have a look at that and listen to it. It covers both crash and ride. Be aware it’s a big sound. The bell is unbelievable. Good luck.
For sure! I had the 24" Reverend Al for a while, which is just the GB with a 2002 coating--I had to dump it earlier this year, in large part because I'm a skinny guy and lugging a 24" around NYC was just not for me. But also I'm doing more funk/disco gigs than classic rock stuff these days, so I need something a little quicker than a 24.

moosryan

Reaction score
Dream Bliss has great sounding 20" and 22" crash rides.
I think these might be a little dark/trashy for what I'm looking for--I haven't owned a Bliss in years--but I'll check out the newer stuff!

Drumbumcrumb

Very well Known Member
Silver Supporting Member
Reaction score