New Drum Store in Aurora, ON, Canada

Murat

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
Hi Guys,
With Ben's blessing, I am posting this info here about me and my new drum store!
My name is Murat and I have been a drummer for 30 years. I have played, recorded and sold drums (Long & McQuade in Canada)) for a long time and it was time for me to go after my dream of having my own drum shop. So, Drummer's Hangout was born. I have opened on this past Father's Day (honoring my now deceased father was my reasoning to open on a Sunday), and it has been an interesting couple of days.
I will be carrying brands like Tama, Sonor, Yamaha, Gretsch , etc and Sabian, Zildjian, Paiste and some Turkish lines (where I am originally from is Istanbul) and I guess see how it goes...

The web page is being worked on but the facebook page is up and running where you can see some product photos and pictures of the shop. That would be www.facebook.com/drummershangout .

I am very excited (and honestly a bit scared) about all this and I will be looking forward to keeping in touch with this community, offering you guys great deals as best as I can.

Cheers,

Murat

R

RickP

It was great meeting you Father's Day Murat. The shop is shaping up nicely. Make sure you post here when you get some of those nice boutique Turkish brand cymbals.

Bandit

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
Good luck with your new venture. Unfortunately it looks like you won't be carrying any Mapex stuff, because of Long & Mcquade. Since they took over distribution of Mapex product, every other drum store in Canada avoids Mapex like the plague.

W

wayne