OT: For $10,000 would you ride this road?

snappy

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
Conditions:
-Truck like theirs
-You in the passenger seat
-Sober and Aware
-Experienced trucker but
their first time driving the Camino de la Muerte.

Brief Glimpse:

The Whole Enchilada:

Last edited:

SpinaDude

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
Not for 10K. No way. Just not worth the risk.

A few red flags here though...if it's that dangerous, how does a cheap and cheesy TV production crew get on the trucks for this? What insurance company is going to back that? I can't imagine they got field producers, photogs and presenters to all sign waivers in the event of their death. Not questioning the treacherous nature of the road, just the validity of how it was presented.

cashmanbashman

Very well Known Member
Silver Supporting Member
Reaction score
I would do it and most likely fail badly. I drive for a living and have always been a bit crazy. I have also made my peace with death.

snappy

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
Not for 10K. No way. Just not worth the risk.

A few red flags here though...if it's that dangerous, how does a cheap and cheesy TV production crew get on the trucks for this? What insurance company is going to back that? I can't imagine they got field producers, photogs and presenters to all sign waivers in the event of their death. Not questioning the treacherous nature of the road, just the validity of how it was presented.
I assumed they had fixed cameras in the cab and someone following in a small car.
A few of the same drivers from the "ice road truckers" series that are risk takers ok with the challenge and money.

Dumpy

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
There would have to be two more zeroes before the decimal point before I’d consider. Even then, I think I would rather live a dull, long life than possibly die in terror.

SpinaDude

Very well Known Member
Reaction score