OT: Podcasts Anyone?

DanRH

Old guy, getting younger
Reaction score
I’m new to Podcasts. I really like Joe Rogan’s series.

Any other recommendations?

Thx

Vistalite Black

Ludwigs in the Basement
Reaction score
With guests like Bill Bruford, Phil Collins and Danny Caery, the Trap Set with Joe Wong is the best drumming podcast, period. https://www.thetrapset.net/past-episodes/

I have interests outside drumming and listen to lots of podcasts, including:

1. Cold War Conversations (about the history of the Communist world in Europe 1945-1989).
  2. The Film Vault (couple of guys talking movies).
  3. Doug Loves Movies (comedians compete in games involving movie knowledge).
  4. The Metal Hammer (magazine) Podcast.
  5. The BBC F1 Chequered Flag Podcast.
  6. The Glass Case of Emotion featuring NASCAR driver Ryan Blaney. (Observations on society).
  7. Last Podcast on the Left (true crime and conspiracy)
  8. Rock Solid (classic rock appreciation).

Last edited:

Neal Pert

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
Among my favorites:
  • The Daily: Really good deep dives on up-to-the-minute issues
  • On Being: God/Religion/Spirituality stuff.
  • WTF with Marc Maron
  • The Argument: Ross Douthat, David Leonhart, and Michele Goldberg (NYT)
  • Broken Record: Great music podcast w/ Malcome Gladwell and, more importantly, Rick Rubin.
  • Tricycle Talks: Buddhist stuff. Can be too self-helpy.
  • Radiolab: Intersection of science and life stuff. Often riveting.
  • Art of Manliness: Corny title, but he's got some great interviews.
  • The Opus: Deep dives on albums.

Buffalo_drummer

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
Joe Wong's The Trapset is the gold standard of music podcasts for me [drum focused initially but has branched out]. Very NPR like, a great conversationalist and knows a great about who he's talking to.

Nacci

DFO Veteran
Reaction score