PDP Concept Maple Classics

Buffalo_drummer

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
What are people's thoughts who own them? I've been eyeing them up for a while but only been able to play them in a local GC. Have a chance to grab a monster set with a 26" kick, 13, 16, 18 for under $600.

michaelg

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
They look great and are priced great but I haven't really been mad about the sound of them on any YouTube clips.

I've no personal experience with them so they may be the dogs Bo..ox..

Mcjnic

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
What are people's thoughts who own them? I've been eyeing them up for a while but only been able to play them in a local GC. Have a chance to grab a monster set with a 26" kick, 13, 16, 18 for under $600.
I have been fairly open on here about my take. I currently run a 24,12,13,14,16.
I am looking for a 22 in Natural.

This is without a doubt one of the best performing kits I have ever laid a stick on.
It is sensitive and has a nice top end for power.
Extremely warm and has plenty of resonance.
An outstanding punch and plenty of roundness.
There is a pureness to the tone of these. Hard to put into words.

It has the punch and warmth of a vintage kit ... but it has the sustain and sensitivity of a modern kit.

I absolutely love playing this kit.

The wood hoops will keep you tensioning the drums a bit more often than say die cast or other metals. But it is so worth it.

Not only would I jump at that kit for the price, but I would bring tacos as a thank you.

Here is a review I posted.

Last edited:

Radio King

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
I owned a 13/16/18/26 config for a while, and I was thoroughly impressed with them, especially for the price. They were every resonant and extremely lightweight. They also looked real cool. I'd likely still own them were it not for the large 26" BD pushing my 13" too far to the left. The wooden hoops do make the drums stand taller than metal hoops.