Reverb Rant!

Buffalo_drummer

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
So I’ve been eyeing up a snare for over 2 years, had alerts set on the FeeBay and Reverb. Yesterday out of the blue, I see the snare I want at an amazing price, put an offer in and they counter, I accept. Happy as hell to score the drum for this price. I wasn’t prepared to grab a drum right now, especially with the holidays here but opportunity presented itself. Go to pay, and see the transaction canceled. Message the seller and he tells me that it sold in the store before they could grab it for me.

WTF? No message about why it was canceled, and they sell a lot online so I know they know what they’re doing.

End rant.

Attachments

drumtimejohn

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
How much time passed from when you accepted the counter offer and attempted to pay?

Buffalo_drummer

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
How much time passed from when you accepted the counter offer and attempted to pay?
I tried to pay about 9 this morning, made the deal 4-5 last night. They were super responsive when I made the offer and their counter offer. I assumed someone would have went over and grabbed it after it sold or at least marked it sold in store. I was told that since I didn't pay right away their workers didn't see it in their pending sale list so to them it was available to sell. I dunno, if I was the guy who was working with me on-line, I would've walked over and marked it as sold somehow or at least messaged me to say they have a pending sale in-store and I would have paid right away. Just leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

Tornado

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
With all the online sales that are slow paid or never paid, I can see them opting to take payment in person if it happened that quickly. Sucks, but if you sell enough online, you probably start to view every sale with skepticism.

GeeDeeEmm

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
I perfectly understand your frustration. I would be miffed, too.