Roland volume issue

MBB

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
I am a novice with this system (TD17-kvx) and am having volume issues when I pair my pc to the system with bluetooth. The volume on the pc is barely loud enough through headphones and the volume of the kit swamps whatever I am trying to play along with. Any tips? Cannot figure this out. PC volume settings are maxed out.
Thanks

amosguy

DFO Master
Reaction score
Might be bluetooth settings. Try using direct cable into the module and see it that works better.

MBB

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
Might be bluetooth settings. Try using direct cable into the module and see it that works better.
Already tried it, no success. Possibly a problem with downloading a proper Roland driver? Not sure.

MBB

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
Contact Roland Zen desk
I sent another email to Roland. This is INFURIATING. I followed all their directions and neither the bluetooth nor the usb connected option works for s**t. Volume and sound (of sound files or youtube vids) suck. Volume almost non existent and sound is garbled like it's breaking up. Wish I knew this before pissing away all the money on an e-kit. I wanted one primarily to use quietly at home to play along with songs my band wants to learn and play along with our rehearsal recordings to work on tunes. Clearly that did not work out for me. Sucks so far. I've tried with a chrome book and a very new windows 10 PC. This should not be so f-ing hard to get working. Wish I kept the boxes. I would pack it up and send it back to Roland. I retired from a scientific position in charge of $20 million dollars of electron microscopes and very highly sophisticated equipment, so I can generally figure stuff out. As far as I'm concerned this Roland interface is poorly designed bulls**t. The manual is not much help so far either. I'm ranting after wasting yet more time today fighting to get this to work.

Skydog6653

Reaction score