Speed cobras?

BBeyer

DFO Master
Reaction score
I've been searching for a pedal (pedals) that feels good under my feet for years. Constantly buying, trading pedals to hopefully find the one that works.
I fooled around on those speed cobras at sam ash and they feel awesome! Does anyone use them?
I think the chain drive combined with the long footboard makes this thing really sweet. I'm thinking of getting one (or two)

Tell me about them

DanRH

Old guy, getting younger
Reaction score
I use them. I have three doubles because I try to stay consistent. One for gigging, one for the studio and one For my Florida kit. I also have a couple DW5000's for spares. I've gotten used to the long boards and they are very smooth. I've been using them for about three years. I used to use Pearl Eliminators and the DW9002, both great pedals as well but the SC's, to me just feel natural.

Rich K.

DFO Master
Reaction score
I use the budget version (310) and really like it. Haven't gone to another pedal since I got it over a year ago.

halldorl

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
I have a double and a single, the 910 pro version. Been using them for the past 4 years. Best pedal I´ve used so far. I also use the SC hihat and absolutely love it.

BBeyer

DFO Master
Reaction score
Cool. I tried a single and a double on the practice pad setup at sam ash, and something about them just felt good. I have Iron cobras and demon drives and I think Id actually trade all 4 of them for a set of new speed cobras.
But who knows, I may get to a gig and hate the way the SC feels. It always happens that way with me. My foot seems like it changes its mind every time I play

VintageUSA

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
I had been using some long board Yamaha pedals (with two bass drums) for years.
When it was time to use a set-up with one bass drum, I tried out every double-pedal on the market...............I took my time too.