Strange wrap on this vintage Ludwig on CL

lanebune

Very well Known Member
Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
I've never seen anything like it, but I'm not a Ludwig expert by any means. Strange combination of wraps.

varatrodder

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
That's a cool combination.

Ludwig offered a Multi Sparkle option in the 60's and 70's where you would combine any two of their wraps to make custom color combinations.

Screen Shot 2021-05-02 at 3.38.31 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-05-02 at 3.46.56 PM.png

pgm554

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
Lot's of marching drums with that trim style.

lanebune

Very well Known Member
Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
I think K. O. got it as usual. 18" bass drum though.....It looks like Dino has duel tone controls on his.

funkypoodle

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
These were often ordered for schools, in the school colours. I've never seen champagne and black, but very cool. Also, 18, 16, 13 is a pretty strange size combo (I'd expect a 12 & 14 with that 18 kick).

JDA

DFO Star
Silver Supporting Member
Reaction score
Last edited:

lanebune

Very well Known Member
Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hey Lane, I saw that this morning and was curious about the spurs on the 18. Did 18s come with dual spurs?
I'm not sure. I've never had an 18" ludwig bass before, but something doesnt seem right with these . As mentioned weird sizes 18" with a 13 and 16. These drums are about 140 miles away, so I don't think I'll be heading that way just to look them over.

JDA

DFO Star
Silver Supporting Member
Reaction score
" Please feel free to ask questions "

yes there'd be a few..

Possible School Band Room set?
````````````````````

Just about worst color I've ever seen.

don't have a speck of dust on them

no one wanted to be seen in public with them? just kidding

16X18 or 14X18 eyeballs?

Last edited:

K.O.

DFO Star
Reaction score