What constitutes a “complete” kit?

DoYouLikeHam

Reaction score
If you had a kit that had (Dia x Depth) Rack Toms: 8x7, 10x8, 12x9 Floor Toms: 14x12, 16x14, and Kick: 20x14, (and 14x6.5 snare) would you go out of your way to complete the set and get an 18"?

Would you get a kick or floor tom? What depth?

Why?

hsosdrum

Reaction score
I would add a bass drum, but I've been using two bass drums since 1969. And at 68 years old, my eyesight is poor enough that I'd get rid of the 8" tom simply because I'd have trouble accurately hitting it!

LBCD

Reaction score
Add a 22 x 14'' kick, I had an 18'' FT Big R Rogers and it was awesome but big adding to transporting issues and footprint issues.

Neal Pert

DFO Veteran
Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
OK, since my earlier post didn't get a reply: OCD is a serious disorder that can cause immense suffering for folks who have it. My son has it and watching him try to deal with it has been one of the most heartbreaking things in my life. Please, everyone, stop using "OCD" to mean fussiness or a desire for order. That's not what the disorder is.

I realize that a lot of folks don't realize this, so no judgment or anger to the OP. But please change the title of the post and do some reading about the disorder.

J-dubya

Reaction score
OK, since my earlier post didn't get a reply: OCD is a serious disorder that can cause immense suffering for folks who have it. My son has it and watching him try to deal with it has been one of the most heartbreaking things in my life. Please, everyone, stop using "OCD" to mean fussiness or a desire for order. That's not what the disorder is.

I realize that a lot of folks don't realize this, so no judgment or anger to the OP. But please change the title of the post and do some reading about the disorder.
While I do agree that the OP was misusing the term "OCD", I'm not sure that you fully understand what the disorder is. There are several types.