what do y'all think about these new Trixon kits?

Jordan Blue

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
IMO, decent prices and they don't look too bad, but my intel on Trixon is very limited. Interesting DW look alike lugs.

Tornado

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
What in the name of Krylon did they do with the finish on these hoops? Looks like an orange peel texture. Maybe it's the lighting.
Screenshot_20200101-110840_Reverb.jpg

Last edited:

Old Dog

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
I purchased an 8" popcorn snare from Trixon. It is VERY well made. Looks a lot better than the black kit linked. The finish is glassy, sounds like a Gun! But, I can't speak to their other equipment, I have no experience.

Reactions: JDA

Radio King

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
Oh my, those lugs on the Volta set look like aluminum marshmallows.

Last edited:

JDA

DFO Star
Reaction score
I think they deserve a Respect and a look
that tom holder looks multi adaptable.
I wouldn't dismiss them too quickly..
if serious have to see them in-person.

Jordan Blue

Very well Known Member
Reaction score
I think they deserve a Respect and a look
that tom holder looks multi adaptable.
I wouldn't dismiss them too quickly..
if serious have to see them in-person.
That makes sense. Jim Laabs Music in Stevens Point WI has a BUNCH of Trixon drums. Who lives close?

Mcjnic

DFO Veteran
Reaction score
I don't understand what they've done here.
How are those Trixon drums?
Did someone buy the name and put it on inexpensive imports with some hardware flair?
I'm not insulting the kits ... I genuinely do not have insight into this deal.
Is this an attempt to resurrect the Trixon name on drums different from the Trixon drums of the past?
They were German drums, if I recall.

wayne

Very well Known Member
Reaction score